Broncos Announce 2017/18 Awards Winners

David Zammit

The Swift Current Broncos Hockey Club announced its individual award winners on Saturday night for the final home game of the regular season against the Regina Pats. The Broncos presented 15 individual awards and recognized their three 20-year-old graduating players as well as the three stars of the season.

Pioneer Co-op Most Improved Player – Noah King


RBC Financial Chairman of the Boards – Beck Malenstyn


Charlotte Letkemman Memorial Desire and Sportmanship – Giorgio Estephan


Pattison Agriculture King of the Road – Aleksi Heponiemi


Swift Sanitary Service Len and Shari Ries, Fan’s Most Popular Player – Tyler Steenbergen


20-year-old Graduation Gifts, Giorgio Estephan, Matteo Gennaro & Glenn Gawdin


300 Career WHL Contests Gifts, Giorgio Estephan, Matteo Gennaro & Glenn Gawdin


Third Star of the Season – Tyler Steenbergen


Second Star of the season – Aleksi Heponiemi


First Star of the Season – Glenn Gawdin


Western Financial Group Player’s Most Popular Player – Glenn Gawdin


Stark & Marsh, Tom Hamm Memorial Top Defenceman –┬áColby Sissons


Trophy Towne Most Sportsmanlike Player – Artyom Minulin


Hockey Hounds Gord May Top Scholastic Achievement – Quinton Waitzner


Innovation Credit Union Coaches Award – Max Patterson


Hockey Hounds Humanitarian – Mackenzie Wight


Macbean Tessem Top Scorer – Glenn Gawdin


Standard Motors Rookie of the Year – Joel Hofer


Warren’s Funeral Home Leadership & Maturity – Matteo Gennaro


Julie Forst Memorial MVP Award – Glenn Gawdin




More News
Horning listed in 2019 NHL Central Scouting Final Rankings
1 week ago
Redhead Equipment Xtreme Bulls
3 weeks ago
Boston Pizza Post Game Recap: Broncos season concludes in Moose Jaw
1 month ago
Gallery: Mar. 15th, 2019 - Warriors (6) vs. Broncos (1)
1 month ago
Boston Pizza Post Game Recap: Broncos close out home schedule with loss to Warriors
1 month ago
Nutrien Ag Solutions Breakfast with Brandin
1 month ago