Vause Takes Home Eight at Award Ceremony

The Swift Current Broncos Hockey Club named the recipients to the annual pre-game award ceremony on Friday night’s Fan Appreciation Night.



Top Defenceman

Tom Ham Memorial Trophy

Reece Scarlett

Pioneer Co-op Most Improved Player

Richard Nedomlel

RBC Dominion Securities Chairman of the Boards

Andy Blanke

Standard Motors Rookie of the Year

Coda Gordon

Trophy Towne Most Sportsmanlike Player

Brad Hoban

Scholastic Achievement Award

Gordon May Memorial Trophy

Andy Blanke

Precision Well Servicing 3 Star Award

1st Jon Groenheyde

2nd Brad Hoban

3rd Ryon Moser

Innovation Credit Union Coaches Award

Adam Lowry

MacBean-Tessem Top Scorer Award

Taylor Vause

Warren’s Funeral Home Leadership & Maturity Award

Taylor Vause

Desire & Sportsmanship Award

Charlotte Letkeman Memorial Trophy

Taylor Vause

Barker’s Jewellery Fans Most Popular Award

Taylor Vause

Hockey Hounds Humanitarian Award

Taylor Vause

Jay Dee AgTech Top Performer on the Road Award

Taylor Vause

Western Financial Group Player’s Choice Award

Taylor Vause

MVP & Molson Player of the Year Award

Julie Forst Memorial Trophy

Taylor Vause


Paterson Grain donated $4,000 to KidSport, Swift Current Salvation Army, Southwest Crisis Center and Saskatchewan Abilities Council through their “Goals for Charity” campaign.


More News
Broncos run out of gas, falter against Wheat Kings
1 hour ago
Celebrating a Century of Mastercard Memorial Cup Champions: 1989 Swift Current Broncos
4 hours ago
Gallery: Nov. 18th - Hitmen (1) vs. Broncos (2) - SO
22 hours ago
Hofer slams the door shut, Broncos get past Hitmen
23 hours ago
Highlights: Hofer Hot Against Hitmen at Home
23 hours ago
Boston Pizza Post Game Show: Steenbergen hits 30, Flodell Stops 39 in Bronco Raid Win
2 days ago