Broncos announce 2019-20 Team Awards

The Swift Current Broncos are proud to announce the winners for the annual team awards. The following are the 2019-20 winners.

Most Improved – Sam McGinley


Chairman of the Boards – Jaxan Kaluski

Chairman Boards

Desire and Sportsmanship – Hayden Ostir


King of the Road – Jaxan Kaluski

King of the Road

Fan’s Most Popular – Sergei Alkhimov

Fans Most Popular

Most Popular – Isaac Poulter

Most Popular

Top Defenceman – Alex Moar


Most Sportsmanlike – Raphael Pelletier

Most Sportsmanlike

Scholastic Achievement – Hendrik De Klerk


Coaches Award – Isaac Poulter


Humanitarian of the Year – Isaac Poulter


Top Scorer – D-Jay Jerome

Top Scorer

Rookie of the Year – Hendrik De Klerk

Rookie of the Year

Leadership and Maturity – Jaxan Kaluski


Team MVP – Isaac Poulter


More News
Broncos sign Karson King to WHL Standard Player Agreement
4 days ago
WHL commits to 2020-21 season; start date to be decided upon government approval
1 week ago
Twelve Broncos alumni open up 2020-21 NHL training camps
2 weeks ago
Broncos make donation to Southwest Newcomer Welcome Centre following T's For Toys Initiative
4 weeks ago
WHL announces rescheduling of 2021 WHL Draft
4 weeks ago
Broncos acquire defenceman Cayde Augustine from Moose Jaw
1 month ago