MENU

Broncos announce 34-game home schedule for 2022-23 season

Swift Current, Sask. – The Swift Current Broncos announced their 34-game home schedule for the 2022-23 regular season today, which begins Friday, September 23 against the Calgary Hitmen.

All Broncos home games in the 2022-23 season are scheduled for 7:00 CST starts with the exception of Monday, February 20 against the Winnipeg ICE, which is scheduled for 4:00. All games, including dates and times, are subject to change.

The home schedule is fairly balanced for the Broncos throughout the season with six home games in October, seven in November, five in December, January and February, and four in March. Those go along with two home games in September to begin the season.

Some key dates on the schedule are as follows:

The B.C. Division will make its way to Swift Current for the first time since 2018-19 with Victoria (October 28), Vancouver (November 2), Kelowna (December 14), Prince George (January 14) and Kamloops (February 22) returning to the Innovation Credit Union iPlex.

The annual Four Broncos Memorial game will be played December 30 against the Lethbridge Hurricanes.

As mentioned, the Broncos will host the Winnipeg ICE on Family Day, Monday, February 20, with a 4:00 puck drop at the Innovation Credit Union iPlex.

The defending WHL champion Edmonton Oil Kings make three trips to Swift Current, including a double header on the weekend of November 25 and 26.

After being unable to host their first home New Year’s Eve game in recent history last year due to postponements, the Broncos will welcome the Medicine Hat Tigers on December 31 this season.

Connor Bedard and the Regina Pats will also make three trips to Swift Current in 2022-23, coming on October 14, November 11 and January 20.

The home portion of the Broncos regular season schedule finishes on March 24 against the Medicine Hat Tigers. The Broncos are working on a number of game-day promotions that will be announced at a later date.

The full home schedule can be viewed below:

Date Time Opponent
Friday, September 23 7:00 Calgary Hitmen
Friday, September 30 7:00 Winnipeg ICE
Friday, October 7 7:00 Prince Albert Raiders
Friday, October 14 7:00 Regina Pats
Saturday, October 15 7:00 Red Deer Rebels
Saturday, October 22 7:00 Lethbridge Hurricanes
Wednesday, October 26 7:00 Lethbridge Hurricanes
Friday, October 28 7:00 Victoria Royals
Wednesday, November 2 7:00 Vancouver Giants
Friday, November 4 7:00 Red Deer Rebels
Friday, November 11 7:00 Regina Pats
Tuesday, November 15 7:00 Brandon Wheat Kings
Saturday, November 19 7:00 Moose Jaw Warriors
Friday, November 25 7:00 Edmonton Oil Kings
Saturday, November 26 7:00 Edmonton Oil Kings
Wednesday, December 7 7:00 Calgary Hitmen
Saturday, December 10 7:00 Lethbridge Hurricanes
Wednesday, December 14 7:00 Kelowna Rockets
Friday, December 30 7:00 Lethbridge Hurricanes
Saturday, December 31 7:00 Medicine Hat Tigers
Friday, January 6 7:00 Saskatoon Blades
Tuesday, January 10 7:00 Medicine Hat Tigers
Saturday, January 14 7:00 Prince George Cougars
Wednesday, January 18 7:00 Medicine Hat Tigers
Friday, January 20 7:00 Regina Pats
Friday, February 10 7:00 Prince Albert Raiders
Saturday, February 18 7:00 Brandon Wheat Kings
Monday, February 20 4:00 Winnipeg ICE
Wednesday, February 22 7:00 Kamloops Blazers
Saturday, February 25 7:00 Moose Jaw Warriors
Friday, March 10 7:00 Moose Jaw Warriors
Wednesday, March 15 7:00 Saskatoon Blades
Tuesday, March 21 7:00 Edmonton Oil Kings
Friday, March 24 7:00 Medicine Hat Tigers
More News
Broncos select Czechia defenceman Jakub Dvorak in 2022 CHL Import Draft
3 days ago
Prospect Profile: Josh Fluker
4 days ago
Graduation: Isaac Poulter
1 week ago
Broncos sign Ty Coupland to Standard Player Agreement
1 week ago
Isaac Poulter signs with AHL's Utica Comets
1 week ago
Broncos announce 2022-23 home opener and current pre-season schedule
2 weeks ago